LATEST: New to MOBAs- Solstice Arena
Like Junkies Nation on Facebook Follow Junkies Nation on Twitter Subscribe to the Junkies Nation RSS Feed
HOME NEWS MMORPG GAMING MOBA GEEK CULTURE
By on Apr 10, 2012 at 6:08 pm, in News, SWTOR  |  Comments: No comments yet

Dev Tracker, Star Wars: The Old Republic

Hello everyone!

We will be bringing down servers for eight hours on April 12th, 2012 from 12:01AM CDT (April 11th, 10:01PM PDT/1:01AM EDT/6:01AM BST/7:01AM CEST/3:01PM AEST) until 8AM CDT (6AM PDT/9AM EDT/2PM BST/3PM CEST/11PM AEST) in order to deploy Game Update 1.2 – Legacy. All game servers will be offline during this period. SWTOR.com will be available. This maintenance is expected to take no more than eight hours, but could be extended.

Please note the timing on this maintenance period, which is beginning earlier than usual.

Game Update 1.2 – Legacy introduces new content and features for all Star Wars™: The Old Republic™ players. Earn new rewards and build your family tree with the expanded Legacy System, explore Lost Island, a new Flashpoint, challenge the new Operation: Explosive Conflict, and face off against your foes (or your allies) in Novare Coast, a new Warzone. You can also experience new daily missions on Corellia, customize your User Interface, create a new Guild Bank for your guild, and more! Learn more about Game Update 1.2 here!

After this maintenance is over, restart the game launcher to patch to Game Update 1.2. This patch will be up to approximately 1Gb in size, depending on when you last updated the game.

Scheduled Maintenance

Date: Thursday, April 12th, 2012 (See PDT timing below)

Time: 12:01AM CDT (April 11th, 10:01PM PDT/1:01AM EDT/6:01AM BST/7:01AM CEST/3:01PM AEST) until 8AM CDT (6AM PDT/9AM EDT/2PM BST/3PM CEST/11PM AEST)

All game servers will be offline during this period. SWTOR.com will be available. This maintenance is expected to take no more than eight hours.

Thank you for your patience as we maintain service for Star Wars™: The Old Republic™.

By on Apr 4, 2012 at 5:13 pm, in News, SWTOR  |  Comments: 1 comment

Star Wars™: The Old Republic™
Game Update 1.2 PTS Patch Notes

These notes detail changes made to the PTS server on 4/4/2012. These changes apply ONLY to the PTS server.

By on Mar 31, 2012 at 9:00 am, in Article, Featured Article, SWTOR  |  Comments: 9 comments

We have been asking for a customizable user interface (UI) for a while now, and in 1.2 we will be getting it. The new UI allows everything on your screen to be resized, flipped and moved, but is it enough?

The customizable UI allows for a fair deal of customization, but it is still limited. For starters, there is no way to add extra bars or remove portraits. BioWare has made a good attempt at giving players better UI customization, but it still falls short of what players want and can achieve through mods.

By on Mar 30, 2012 at 10:51 am, in News, SWTOR  |  Comments: 1 comment

Star Wars™: The Old Republic™
Game Update 1.2 PTS Patch Notes

These notes detail changes made to the PTS server on 3/29/2012. These changes ONLY apply to the PTS server.

UPDATE: PTS Patch Notes have been updated. 5:00 EST 3/30/2012

By on Mar 29, 2012 at 8:01 pm, in Article, FORCE Exclusives, SideBarArticleList, SWTOR  |  Comments: 1 comment


Recruit

Battlemaster

War Hero


Recruit

Battlemaster

War Hero


Recruit

Battlemaster

War Hero


Recruit

Battlemaster

War Hero
By on Mar 28, 2012 at 9:00 am, in Article, Featured Article, SWTOR  |  Comments: 4 comments

One of the coolest game update 1.2 additions is the ability to finally customize SWTOR’s player user interface (UI). This feature has been asked for since early beta, and it’s easy to understand why. Most modern MMOs all have ways to tailor the UI to meet a player’s needs. A good UI is helpful for so many reasons, and can be crucial to all types of gaming playstyles.

In today’s MMO world, options are important. This is especially the case when it comes to a player’s UI. Luckily, BioWare finally got the hint and gave us our customization options. The feature is available for player testing on the PTS server currently. After playing with it a bit, I decided to write a basic primer on some of its features and options.

By on Mar 26, 2012 at 9:25 am, in News, SWTOR  |  Comments: 1 comment

Dev Tracker, Star Wars: The Old Republic

If you missed what’s happening with the itemization changes in 1.2 many items are receiving new stats, including Rakata gear.  But what has some players worried is that they replaced their enhancements that had too much accuracy on them.  So will these new Enhancements be better?

Originally posted by Georg Zoeller (Source)


Hey, some answers.
1. Yes, we have updated the stat distribution on Rakata gear with 1.2.

2. If you have not modified your gear, it will seamlessly update the mods inside when you log into the game the first time after the patch has been applied.

3. If you have modified your gear, it will retain any changes you have made. Any mods you didn’t change out will update.

4. Restoring the original mods into the item, before 1.2, will cause them to upgrade at the time of the patch.

Want to see what the stat changes look like?  Curious how much of a change there really is?  Click Continue Reading.

By on Mar 22, 2012 at 10:09 pm, in News, SWTOR  |  Comments: No comments yet

A screenshot of the new race selections from the new Legacy Updates coming up in 1.2.

By on Mar 22, 2012 at 1:27 pm, in News, SWTOR  |  Comments: No comments yet

Star Wars™: The Old Republic™
Game Update 1.2 PTS Patch Notes

These notes detail changes made to the PTS server on 3/22/2012. These changes ONLY apply to the PTS server.

By on Mar 20, 2012 at 2:00 pm, in News, SWTOR  |  Comments: No comments yet

Dev Tracker, Star Wars: The Old Republic

Since the launch of Star Wars™: The Old Republic™, the Crew Skill system has been incredibly popular. Every week in-game, 52 million items are produced or harvested, 4.5 million item mods are installed and more than 35 million items change hands. Players actively participating in the Crew Skill system are generally better geared and have more credits in the bank than pure consumers.

That said, we still believe the Crew Skills can be made better. Without further ado, here are some of the things you can expect for your profession when Game Update 1.2: Legacy goes live.

Page 2 of 41234

ARCHIVES